Fees February Instagram-Challenge

Yay…the first month of 2017 is over. Usually, this is not the right moment to scream and shout out loud and celebrate. But this year is different. As you might know, next to this blog, I started to post on Instagram. And my dear friend averagepony told me about a really nice challenge that was initiated by Fee. She called it “FeesFarbspirale” which is a colour helix created by her. She divided the helix into 28 parts standing for 28 days. Each part is differently coloured starting with grey/silver and ending with a fresh light green. In between, there are various nuances in red, violet, blue, and yellow. Everyone can participate and post pictures according to the colour of the day using #feesfarbspirale.

The feedback was amazing! So many people posted photos at the 1st of February and all of them were creative. Okay, some pictures built up a huge question mark in my head, but anyway. It was nice to see how people interpreted the colour. Some took photos from an archive, others took a photo of what they found in their household or in the environment on their way to work.

For me, I loved to look through all of my old photo folders to find a good match 🙂 I looked at pictures like 10 years ago…good old memories. I would like to walk around and hand in a current image, but I am certified sick as I can not move due to a jammed nerve in my back. Shit. However, I wanted to take part and I started and even though I didn’t get so many likes by now, I really love to look at other peoples posts!

Whenever I can, I would like to write a post about the picture I have chosen. And, of course, only when there is something to tell. But for now, I just wanted to draw your attention to this challenge. Maybe, you want to hand in pictures or just want to dawdle away 🙂

_nici_

2 thoughts on “Fees February Instagram-Challenge

  1. Maren says:

    This challenge is awesome! Yesterday I spent about half an hour just gazing at different shades of grey (nooo. I didn’t intend to write it like that :D) and although I didn’t really want to participate in the challenge (or at least not on a daily basis) today I already find myself browsing through old photographs to find today’s and tomorrows shade of green…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

