Sunny days just want to be fun!

I’m really glad that the weather started to be springlike. Well, I have to admit: it’s still cold and the sun has not its full power back. But walking along the Karl-Heine-Kanal (Leipzig) this morning was a real pleasure. Not only because of the sun tickling my nose and sparrows hiding in the bushes. I was in the best company I could think of for a sunny walk with the camera over the shoulder. Thank you averagepony for this wonderful idea, it was my highlight of the day and so relaxing.

It probably wasn’t my best day for taking pictures, but I’m quite happy with some of them which I would also like to share. May it bring some spring-ness into your life today.

dsc09143

I don’t know the name of this plant, but I really like the shiny leaves and the autumnal colouring

dsc09145

Rosehip or dogrose is always a nice shot! The red berries contrast perfectly with the dark green leaves.

dsc09156

They just seem to be fragile

dsc09146

Light and shadow create what we see and in which color and nuance.

dsc09159_1

Can you hear the melody of this windchime?

Leave a Reply

